The defense on the Marshall bucket.

Stereotypical Asian Guy AztecWildcat's Avatar
    Pick Em Rank

Default The defense on the Marshall bucket.

As many of you know I have zero tactical knowledge of BB based on my zero years of experience playing organized ball.

So this is an honest question here and I'm not trying to attack TJ but what is he doing? He tries to step in front of Marshall then steps away? Is that what he was supposed to do and if so why?

Thanks.

The below link will start the video from the point Marshall begins his drive.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uy3mn...u.be&t=2h9m50s
    I blame ESPN, PAC-12 Network, Larry Scott, East Coast Bias, Direct TV, Dish Network, The Honda Center, PAC-12 Refs, and Mark Lyons

Seattle Silver Foxes Applequest's Avatar
    Pick Em Rank

I think he was showing inside to try dissuade Marshall from driving, but realized he couldnt get far enough over to do anything so he went back to his man in case of a dish. If Nick had been able to force Marshall a bit more outside TJ couldve helped, but Marshall pretty much went straight down the lane, not much TJ could do there.

Pick Em Rank
    N/A

I wanna know why he would go to the basket to volley the ball for their big to spike it on the last shoot? He made that same play two times before and jump shoot it and made it.

Pick Em Rank

Originally Posted by Applequest View Post
    I think he was showing inside to try dissuade Marshall from driving, but realized he couldnt get far enough over to do anything so he went back to his man in case of a dish. If Nick had been able to force Marshall a bit more outside TJ couldve helped, but Marshall pretty much went straight down the lane, not much TJ could do there.
    I see. Thanks.
    I blame ESPN, PAC-12 Network, Larry Scott, East Coast Bias, Direct TV, Dish Network, The Honda Center, PAC-12 Refs, and Mark Lyons

Baltimore Blowfish TraneofThought's Avatar
    Pick Em Rank

Originally Posted by AztecWildcat View Post